Three Utes named to Pac-12 Volleyball All-Conference Team - University of Utah Athletics
Three Utes named to Pac-12 Volleyball All-Conference Team

Three Utes named to Pac-12 Volleyball All-Conference Team

Drews, Koerber and Doehrmann Each Earn Their First Post-Season Honors

SALT LAKE CITY – Sophomore outside hitter Dani Drews, sophomore outside hitter Kenzie Koerber and junior libero Brianna Doehrmann were each named to the 2018- All-Pac-12 Volleyball Team, the league office announced on Tuesday, November 27.
Drews became the third Utah player to land First Team All-Pac-12 honors, while Koerber and Doerhmann both earned honorable mention honors for the first time their careers.  
"It's been a special season in that we've grown so much as a team and these three individuals being honored is another reflection of what we've been able to do this year," head coach Beth Launiere said. "I'm so happy and proud for them and all of them are very deserving."
Drews stepped up on the outside for the Utes this season leading the team with 491 kills. She finished fifth in the Pac-12 averaging 4.09 kills per set and 4.66 points per set. She also posted the second most double-doubles this season in the Pac-12 with 17. Drews was named Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Week once.
Doehrmann has been a rock on the back line leading the team with 463 digs. The junior libero has had eight 20-dig matches. She finished ninth in the conference averaging 3.87 digs per set and became the 11th player in Utah program history to surpass 1,000 career digs this season.
Koerber locked down the right side for the Utes finishing third on the team with 245 kills and second on the team with 105.0 blocks.
Along with these three student-athletes, Utah has had a good season closing strong winning five of six to clinch their spot in this year's NCAA Tournament. Utah is back on the court this weekend to begin their post-season against Denver in the Provo Regional. First serve is at 4 p.m. on Friday, November 30.
The following is a complete list of the 2018 Pac-12 volleyball awards:
Player of the Year: Kathryn Plummer, Stanford
Freshman of the Year: Raquel Lazaro, USC
Setter of the Year: Jenna Gray, Stanford
Libero of the Year: Morgan Hentz, Stanford
Coach of the Year: Kevin Hambly, Stanford
Naghede Abu, Colorado
Tami Alade, Stanford
Kara Bajema, Washington
Brooke Botkin, USC        
Kendra Dahlke, Arizona
Dani Drews, Utah            
Audriana Fitzmorris, Stanford
Jenna Gray, Stanford
Morgan Hentz, Stanford
Khalia Lanier, USC
Mac May, UCLA
Meghan McClure, Stanford
Taylor Mims, Washington State
Kathryn Plummer, Stanford
Alexa Smith, Colorado
Ronika Stone, Oregon
Lindsey Vander Weide, Oregon
McKenna Woodford, Washington State
Preslie Anderson, California; Emily Baptista, USC; Ashley Brown, WSU; Devyn Cross, ARIZ; Brianna Doehrmann, UTAH; Alyse Ford, ASU; Lauren Forte, CAL; Madeleine Gates, UCLA; Willow Johnson, ORE; Kenzie Koerber, UTAH; Raquel Lázaro, USC; Brooke Nuneviller, ORE; Mima Mirkovic, CAL; Zana Muno, UCLA; Julia Patterson, ARIZ; August Raskie, ORE; Lauren Sanders, WASH; Jocelyn Urias, WSU.
Holly Campbell, Stanford
Jenna Ewert, Colorado
Lauren Forte, Cal
Raquel Lázaro, USC
Brooke Nuneviller, Oregon
Ella May Powell, Washington
Anyse Smith, Colorado
Print Friendly Version